Hello world!

But still the clever north wind was not satisfied. It spoke to her of towns yet to be visited, friends in need yet to be discovered, battles yet to be fought…

~ Chocolat

If I was to live without any pre-thought objectives, I would have probably done a lot more. Not qualitatively, but quantity wise. At least would have started doing a lot more stuff. So before it’s too late, and I have arthritis (which runs in my family so ill get it sooner or later), or I lose my vision (I think I might) or aliens actually start bombarding the planet, I shall do some more. Plus I am bored of making up excuses for not having a new year’s resolution. So ..here it goes. 12 new things in 12 months. Deadline February 2012. Things to achieve: The final list is yet to be made. But will add as and when I get do-able things (thank God for the edit option on WordPress!!)

#Learn to cook. Nice food. Or else get married to a chef. Former option more likely.

#Learn to drive. Without killing anyone.

#Skate. This is a slightly difficult one. Have to lose weight before that. And buy shoes. And get over the fear of falling on my ass. And the fear of being made fun of in a place where only kids go to learn. Alternatively, learn to cycle.

#Volunteer somewhere. Like an NGO. Somewhere which makes more sense than my stock market world. And (IF I get a raise…) sponsor someone’s education.

#Successfully do a split. The ones in dances. Not running away types.

#Run away without informing office for a trip. 😀 .. Even the idea makes me happy.

#Complete the Mumbai Marathon’s tiniest part. Reliable sources have informed me that they give out free munchies.

#Watch all the James Bond movies ever made, serially. Some people should be happy. And finish at least 5 good novels this year.

#Bartending classes? French classes? Something fun. Blah!!

…So let the games begin!!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Jinsy says:

    HAhahahahah… I like the list.
    Hope you complete atleast five of the things mentioned above
    All the best 🙂 🙂

  2. sneha says:

    hey i read all your blogs they are funny and i enjoy them…. n your list mainly last one is interesting…do lemme know when you join bar tending classes 🙂 :)…..

    n please write more… waiting 4 ur next post…

    bye 🙂

  3. Anon says:

    Driving… hmm… sounds the least challenging.

Leave a Reply

