Song. On a loop.

This is another post on something I found on the internet. Well, not really found. Found intentionally. It’s a Bengali song. Written by Rabindranath Tagore. And the singer here is a friend/ senior. And for the last two hours I have been listening to this non-stop.

This is what the first two lines loosely translate to,

“I am all ears for my heart’s deepest desire, over and over, again and again.
A hidden dweller laughs and cries his heart out to me, over and over, again.”

I’m sure even if you do not understand the language you’d still enjoy the song. (This has nothing to do with the chocolates I may or may not get from the singer). Enjoy.

Ami Kan Pete Roi

Leave a Reply

