Resolute

So.. it’s another year added to the list of ‘uneventful years of my life’. And therefore like each year I must sit and daydream about superb things happening to me in the next one. Maybe I will become a travel writer, maybe I’ll magically learn how to ride bikes, maybe I will be able to do 7 pirouettes and land back gracefully, maybe I will know how to kick like Mr Miyagi teaches Daniel-San in the old Karate Kid movies, maybe this, maybe that.

And among the more do-able ( and therefore the less interesting) things which might happen to me in the next year would be..

# Cycle.

Let’s face it. I have no idea how to ride anything (all pun intended). And I am not going to learn how to ride a bike if I can’t keep my ass on the seat for longer than 5 minutes. So, starting as soon as my friend gives me time, I shall learn how to ride a bicycle. Very ambitious, see?

# Read.

By far, the most likely to happen thing on the list. I should probably read at least 10 books more than what I read this year. Which means, around 32-35 should be a good target. Also, include more Indian and vernacular authors in that.

# Get fitter.

Run. Learn kickboxing. Learn the nan-chaku. Dance with more energy. Try taking the stairs to work, at the very least. Do something. Must. Must. Must.

# Travel.

As much as money permits, travel. Go everywhere. Never pass up a chance to explore. And after returning write about it.

# Get a life.

Maybe?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sreetama says:

    This is one of your most feel good & hilarious posts I’ve ever read. Amen to all your resolutions. Last night only we were discussing what an amazingly active lifestyle you have and you are calling it uneventful! Happy new year 2013! πŸ™‚

    1. There is a big difference between active and eventful. My year was not passive but it was certainly not wow! I could do better πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

