Food orgasms

What do you do when you are home after 6 months and haven’t seen your family or friends for that long. Also, you haven’t eaten mom-made food and have been craving for each of those boring ‘barir khabar’ that you scoffed at in your childhood? You eat. And you eat some more. And when your mom gets tired of feeding you, you go out and eat.

So, this friend of mine took me to this place for dinner. Bohemian. We ordered Crabs in cheese and kolmi greens (Google says it is called Water amaranth in English) and Prawns wrapped in bacon as starters. And then followed it up with Pabda Rolls (which was fish rolled up around saag and cut into bite sized pieces) dipped in yellow gravy and Bekti in mustard paste. By the time we were half way through our meal I had already imagined marrying the chef and was mentally stalking his every move in the kitchen. Our meal ended with Malpua cheesecake. There was a lot of stuff that I still wanted to try, so I am going back this Monday.

So these are the things I ate. If you like the look of it, I’ll give you directions. (p.s. All you have to do is ask the chef to marry me).

IMAG1612

IMAG1621

IMAG1620

IMAG1617

IMAG1625

IMAG1624

IMAG1630

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sohini Sen says:

    Sohini…..I had a BIG SMILE on my face wen I actually found dis recent post of urs in my mail box!Seeing the title, I knew exactly what it was all about!hehe…. πŸ˜€ I am soooo happy dat finally u could make it to Bohemian!! And, I loved reading this.And, if anyone asks me to vote for the best place to eat presently in Kolkata, undoubtedly i will vote for Bohemian….This is D Place!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

