DIY: denim book cover

I have been looking at stuff to do at home. I have old tattered old denims lying around the room so I decided to Google some DIY projects. I WhatsApped my friend from work and we have decided to make a bag someday. But then that requires a lot of fiddling with the needle. Going by my extreme artistic ability, I’ll sew my fingers together without being able to actually stick two sides of the fabric to anything!

Then I kept the jeans away and started reading the last book of the millennium trilogy after planning for months! Which is when I decided to cover the books I have. So out came the denims again.

This is what I did. It looks untidy, because I had no idea how to do it and I didn’t have glue to stick anything. So a messy DIY book cover from old denims is what I have.

IMAG1894

IMAG1896

IMAG1897

IMAG1898

IMAG1899

Image

Leave a Reply

