Hoot. Owl. Hoot.

“When the silent flamingo dances pink with desire, I’ll be there, sipping on owl stares and kitten curls. 
”
― Jarod Kintz, Whenever You’re Gone, I’m Here For You

Some months ago, I was talking to a friend and we chanced upon the topic of owls. Now, owls are supposed to be the wise things with wings. And yet, they are so majestic and beautiful. The streets are flooded with owl pendants and ear-rings for the last two years. And I think I also have a green tshirt with an owl’s face.

Since on Wednesday, I had nothing much to do in the morning, I brought out my sketching book again. I made some owls. Because I am fascinated by them right now.

There is also a nice article in the ever-favourite, NewYorker.

Anyway, here are the sketches.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sohini Sen says:

    http://www.zomato.com/kolkata/wise-owl-the-coffee-shop-hindustan-park
    next tym Kolkata ashle ekhane jash…pretty owlish!! 😛 hehe… 🙂

    1. Coffee shop? Really? You think?

  2. Sreetama says:

    How adorable! Tor ghare lokkhir pa tattoor pashe ekta pyancha ulki banash! Hebbi lagbe r ekta darun lokkhi lokkhi vibe create korbe!

Leave a Reply

