New Bookshelf (I can blog about anything)

This isn’t really supposed to be a post. But then again, I am excited. And I have to share it with as many people as possible.

I have a bookshelf. A proper bookshelf now. Okay, so it doesn’t sound that fancy, I know. But I have been living alone, away from home for some time. And out of a hostel only for a year. So in that one year I have tried to make my rented room look and feel as much as my own room as possible. After saving for mundane things, like you know.. grocery and electricity and dance and shoes.. I have finally managed to convince myself that this is the thing I need the most.

To tell you the truth I bought two – one shelf proper and one pixie little shelf-let. It’s tiny. And small. But it is being used for now.

Then, here is the picture. (Sadly enough for me, half of my books are still sitting on the corner table because I have run out of space again!!!)
bookshelf

You are invited to say as many good things about this! I am going to smile all day and all night and dream of ice cream and cupcakes!

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love your bookshelf 🙂 A bookshelf full of books is one of life’s little pleasures, and it really turns a place into a home 🙂

Leave a Reply

