Of Jaipur, palaces, peacocks and whiteness all around

Because Jaipur was never my favourite place. But yes, it might just become so for the hotels. Here’s a list of hotel you must stay at, when travelling to the ‘Pink’ city

Curiositea

I am one of those who swear by a small wedding. One where only
the closest of friends and the nicest of family surround you.
I have openly mocked couples who chose to have a ‘destination’
wedding. And what is with Jaipur and Udaipur anyway that
hordes of people comes there with their lehengas and high
heels, their friends and cousins giggling on the flight and
dreaming of the most extravagant sangeet ceremony.

And then, I went to Jaipur. In the last one year, I have been
to the city thrice! (FYI: That is more than I have gone home.)
And each time I have had the chance to stay in beautiful
hotels. So even if I do not remember the city as such, I
remember the places where I stayed. The Taj Jai Mahal Palace
Hotel was spread out across acres of land, a palace that had
been redone…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

